Naunet's 3.4KW Indoor Soil OG Kush Grow - 2011

naunet

I decided that I wanted to document a few of my grows all the way through and get feedback from others on my setup. I figure I will give a brief introduction to me and then we will move on to the good stuff you see in the pictures.

I have been growing for nearly 2 years. Prior to growing MJ I was unsuccessful even trying to keep a cactus alive so had a huge gap to fill. Needless to say my first successful crop took me almost 2 years and numerous systems to complete a harvest (that was good). I completed a few crops using DWC, NFT, and a home made aero system, but switched back to soil when I moved back to the "emerald valley". My biggest mistake that stalled my success for nearly a year was the mistake in purchasing the wrong soil.... Outdoor soil does not work well on an indoor soil watering schedule hahaha. Either way after identifying my error I was able to turn my last 2kw grow into approximately 34oz. Not the greatest but made my drive go through the roof. I have since increased my lighting, locked in my nutrients a bit better, and developed a better veg system.

My current equipment list:
- 3-1kw HPS
- 1-400w HPS
- 1-10kw dehumidifier/ac unit
- 1-4 bulb CFL (veg)
- 1-30 gallon fish tank painted black
- 1-dual port air pump
- 1-circulation pump in the reservoir
- 1-6cfm propane burner
- 1-785cfm inline fan for the lights
- 1-4" carbon filter and fan for constant scrubbing of smell

Details of my layout and grow:
- My room is approximately 9.5ft x 14ft x 8.5ft tall.
- I run my room as sealed; However, the ac unit creates a constant vacuum on the room and forces air in from cracks and dumps hot air through the wall into the garage.
- I created a 4ft x 9.5ft room out of panda plastic to separate my vegetative and flowering rooms.
- I grow my ladies in 5 gallon buckets using Pro Organic soil ($22/bag).
- I am currently flowering OG Kush, Original Blueberry, Train Wreck, and Purple Passion.