Nutrient & harvest advice

User43

So this plant was switched to 12/12 on 6/17 making this about day 31 of flowering stage.

This is my first grow so ive made a lot of mistakes along the way, i should have done a lot more defoliating but now im too afraid to cut off the small budding spots...

Anyways i have been giving it the fox farm trio and according to the fox farm feeding schedule im only 24 days away from harvest and it just seems to be like she will need a lot more time than that. She has been growing pretty slowly the whole time, seeds started on 4/20 :)

Wondering if anyone has some good advice for a complete noob to know when it is time to cut it down.

Also, my nutrient question, I have an unopened bottle of Advanced Nutrients Overdrive. Would it be safe to add this to the big bloom/growbig/tiger bloom in the last weeks? I know fox farm has cha ching and 2 others for the finishing nutrients but i didnt pick them up this time ( will more than likely grab them by the time next plant is ready)

Attachments

• NutrientQ3.jpg
    NutrientQ3.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 108
  • NutrientQ2.jpg
    NutrientQ2.jpg
    1,009 KB · Views: 101
  • NutrientQ1.jpg
    NutrientQ1.jpg
    1.3 MB · Views: 108
I would say about 5 weeks left. Not sure on the Overdrive, but the Fox Farm soluble are awesome. You dont need much so if you're going to use it down the road, I would buy it now.
The reason the nutrient schedule says 24 days left is because it considers the start of flowering to be when the white pistils appear not when you switch to 12/12. As long as the plant is mature enough when switched to 12/12, it normally takes 8-16 days to see pistils. Start the countdown from there.