Nutrients Question.

Santurro99

Total noob here. When should i start watering with nutes? Plants are 3 days old. Should I mix with distilled water? Should i spray the plant or water the soil? Do I need to measure pH of mixed solution? What nutes should I use. Any tips will certainly help, thanks

As far as when depends on what type of soil you are using. I love distilled water! You do not want to spray your plant with nuted water. It will burn the leaves, so definitely water the soil. Yes, you have to measure the ph of the solution before you add it. I like Fox Farm nutes. Grow Big and Tiger Bloom are great. ;-) Let me know what type of soil you are using, and I can tell you when to start with nutes.

EDIT: Check this out - How to Grow Marijuana Everything You Need to Know

Awesome, thank you for the info! Soil that is being used is foxfarm ocean forest. I read something on the back that no fertilizers are needed for 30 days? Thanks again for the help.

If i were to use foxfarm stuff, like tiger bloom, would starting off with 1/4 str solution be the way to go? Then go 1/2 at a certain point then to full? Thanks again!

If you're still in veg, you will want to use Grow Big, and yes, start out with 1/4 strength. I would wait 3 - 4 weeks before you add any nutes. Fox Farm Soil is great! Here is the feeding schedule for Fox Farm nutes. Go a little lighter than what they say. https://www.foxfarmfertilizer.com/soilfeed.pdf

Kool, thanks a bunch! Now dumb question. Is 2 tsp per gallon considered full strength? And do i water every time with the mixed solution? Or every other day...? And what is flushing and when would i need to do that?:bongrip:

Yes, 2 tsp is considered to be full strength. 1 tsp would probably do ya good. I always water with a nute solution. Flushing would need to be done if you start having ph problems due to nute buildup or at the end of your grow. Do you have an adequate ph tester? This is of utmost importance. ;-)