Please help! Dying clones!

ashleyvee420

This is my first time around with growing clones, I am currently using rockwool (first time with that as well)
I'm using a 1000w fluorescent light about 2 ft away from the humidity dome.
I just recently had to switch the feeding to Iguana Juice because some of the leaves were turning yellow and I believed it was due to nitrogen deficiency. When I was changing the water I squeezed the rockwool to get most of the water out and I know that could mess up the rockwools air pockets!!! I obviously learned about this after I already squeezed them and now the plants have been looking even weaker!! Some of them are starting to show a brown moldy spots in the middle of the leaves!!

This morning I came to mist them and noticed 3 of them are sprouting roots from the bottom!! even some that have yellow and brown leaves.. Please, if there's anyway I can save these clones I need to know!! Especially the ones that are rooting!!

BTW they are about 9 days old.
20131218_110908-1.jpg

20131218_110833-1.jpg

Re: Please help!!! Dying clones!!!!!

not real sure about deficiencies, but it may be possible that you are over spraying them if you have a lid on them. also I am not real familiar with rock wool, but if it is that wet that you can squeeze excess water out of them I would say you are over watering. I only spray my clones, I do not water them because if they have no root, they cannot suck up water, they are doing that by the leaves that you leave on the clone, also you shouldn't really have a fixable deficiency if they are new clones (i think). I would ease up on the water, stop watering the rockwool, unless they have visible roots and not worry about a deficiency until they are rooted. This is just my personal opinion, and I am sure someone else will have more reliable info for you. good luck.

:cheesygrinsmiley:

You got off to a bad start but things may be salvageable.