Resin

PermaFried

Ok, so i ran outta weed and was takin resin hits off my pipe( Blowed:smokin:) My question is do you have to give ur self more of a flush with resin as opposed to herb? Or do both absorb at about the same rate? I was kinda thinkin that resin would be more concentrated and thus drasticaly raising the THC in ur body, again opposed to buds. :bong: When you light the fire, the wheels start turning:peace:

Im not a resin expert...I dont smoke it, and havent researched whats in it. There might be a little Cannabinoids left over, maybe thats why you get so tired after smoking it. Like I said...Its better to just not smoke resin.

With respect, I find that there are plenty of psychoactive ingredients in the resin in my pipe. It sure doesn't taste good like fresh product, and depending on what it came from it may vary as to the affects. I've found that in a pinch (not all of us have direct and immediate access to Cannabis), when the nausea or pain is starting to limit my activities, one hit of resin from one-hit Cannabis is a potent form of medication. You're not smoking anything that you haven't already smoked, you're just being more efficient at using all of the goodness.

As an example, the stuff in the chamber and stem of my pipe right now is like a dark red goo. It fizzles and vaporizes readily, produces thick smoke, can make me cough, provides a less immediate but longer-lasting affect then the original material. It also makes me smile and laugh, soothes my ills, and gives me more of a body buzz. It doesn't give me a headache. When compared to the stuff it came from, I would say that the results of smoking one hit of the resin is overall as strong or stronger.

If you're trying to flush the Cannabinoids from your body for a drug test, do not assume that smoking resin will help keep you in the clear.