So should my plant be doing this?

Leeham

He guys, so I brought 3 x #1 skunk feminised seeds from sensi seeds, and the 2 that I've germinates (saving one for later) are both doing strange things.

One has grown a some of branches with 3 fan leaves coming out of the nodes instead of 2.
420-magazine-mobile808915674.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1827077050.jpg

And other one has a few staggered fan leaves like I'd expect to see on a clone
420-magazine-mobile1195518182.jpg

Now this is my first grow, but from what the internet told me; seeds should grow pretty regularly.

I can't imagine it's gunna do bad things for my yield, I just wanna know, is this normal behaviour, or have I got some funky seeds?

Cheers in advance, Lee.

Ps sorry for bad photos, but they're under me scrog ATM and it's hard taking better ones :)

I'm still pretty new to the whole growing thing, but first off, those plants look super healthy. You don't really have anything to stress about.

Most plants will grow two sets of fan leaves but some, especially after topping/fimming, can grow three. It's a little odd but really not that strange. Plenty of plants do it.

As for the staggered leaves from what I've read nodes that are equi-distant are immature plants, whereas those plants that shoot out nodes that are staggered and not equal are mature. So don't stress bro, your ladies (or maybe gents) are just turning into adults. Their voices may crack. They'll soon develop 'hair down there'. But soon your ladies will be getting married and having kids of their own.

Seriously there are many people (me included) that would wish they had their first grows as healthy looking as yours.

The 3 leaves on a node is a fairly common quirk with plants and won't get you 50% more bud. They tend to look quite normal later so it's nothing to worry about.

You don't mention how old the plants are but staggered nodes generally start from 4 - 6 weeks showing sexual maturity.