The Doctor - Story Of An Abused But Resilient Plant

Clancy

Hi,

I grew my plant from seed--badly. My plant is now in it's last few weeks of flowering. I'll explain the abuse my heroic plant has endured as I go along. The seed is a hybrid from Greenhouse Seeds, called The Doctor.

I knew nothing about seeds or growing when I walked into a head shop and asked for seeds. I told the sales guy that I was a rookie, that I wanted to grow indoors, and I wanted something very strong. He recommended a few varieties but pointed out The Doctor's alleged narcotic effect----that sold me. What I want is to be as couch-bound as possible---comatose would work too.

Here's some basic info about the plant from the seed co.:

Green House Seeds - The Doctor
Genetics: Great White Shark, South Indian, Super Skunk.

Effect: very strong indica with instant body effect, stoned and very long lasting.
Flowering indoor: ready to harvest in 8 weeks. An extra week will give amazing resin and a sweeter taste. Yield up to 800 gr/sqm.
Flowering outdoor: ready around the end of September in the Northern hemisphere; or around end of April in the Southern.
Yield up to 1200 gr/plant.

THC: 18.4% CBD: 1.1% CBN: 0.4%

re: "The Doctor" - Story Of An Abused But Resilient Plant

So here's how things began for The Doctor.
This all took place before I had done much research on forums like 420, so I was a real newbie...and an uneducated one at that. I germinated 3 seeds out of the 5 seeds that came in the pack which cost me 40.00 Canadian. That was in May, last spring. (We're in Mid-November now so you can start to see the kind of journey my plant has been on...it's a few weeks from flowering now.---7 months later.

I germinated under wet paper towels and all 3 seeds sprang to life no problem. There was a problem though. I would have to plant my seedlings outside in my garden and leave them on their own while I was away for 2 weeks. I travel a lot and sometimes for weeks at a time.