Three Strains - trying to figure out when it's time to Harvest.

Jebber

I have three strains growing in a 2x4 tent in Coco. Two LEC 315 lights and I'm using Canna A/B base nutes and Med Max Organic advanced nutes. This is my first grow, things have progressed nicely as far as I know.

Here are some pic's of my Trich's

Per my research the supposed flowering times are as follows:

White Dawg is 55-60 days flowering time
Bruce Banner #3 is 56-70 days flowering times
Ghost Train Haze is 65-80 days flowering time

So my first issues is the different flowering times, my second issue is I have no experience to fall back on.

I'm assuming I should trust the trich's as they mature to tell me. IMO, it looks like the White Dawg is almost ready and the other two have a little work left.

IMG_026241.JPG
IMG_026141.JPG
IMG_026038.JPG
IMG_025842.JPG
IMG_025537.JPG
IMG_025638.JPG
IMG_025340.JPG
IMG_025136.JPG
IMG_025035.JPG
IMG_024931.JPG

Nice pics! I think the earliest you would want to harvest is at 5% amber trics. The latest I've heard of is waiting for 50% amber trics. They all need some more time though, at least a week. Also, base your decision off the trics on the bud, not the trics on the leaves

I harvested my first plant this morning, my White Dawg. My trich's were starting to get a little cloudy so it was time.

IMG_271312.jpg

IMG_271410.jpg

I built a drying box out of a wardrobe box I got at Loews. I made a hanging dryer out of Wood hoops (the kind you would use for cross stitching) and plastic screen. I added a variable speed fan and cut some holes for ventilation. Plenty of room left for my next harvest, my Bruce Banner #3. I figure the WD and BB#3 should be done drying before I need the box for the larger strain, Ghost Train Haze.

Figuring the dry vs, wet weight and a wild assed guess I predict I'll end up with close to a pound when all is done.

IMG_27179.jpg
IMG_271510.jpg
IMG_271912.jpg
IMG_272411.jpg