Total noobie

Bashyman

Hi all,

I started smoking weed/block, 25 years ago, and have been out of the scene for 10 years. I'm now 40 with a couple of kids. The other day, I got given a bag of home grown from my friend, who grew some in his Garden. Definite Sativa strain, as it was a great feeling (no tobacco). Have smoked few bits of Skunk in the last 10 years even though I've been out of the scene, and even though I still love being stoned, It's difficult with a wife and 2 children. Where as this Sativa bud, found it great, really uplifting, the wife too ;-)
Had a look around and tempted to buy 10 Jamaican Pearl seeds and grow them in my garden.
My question is...how smelly is this gonna be?
Will I get away with it mixed within the flower bed?
Will I get anything decent If I chop it earlier before it flowers and just smoke the leafs?
I also have a small Greenhouse...will this keep in the smell, Or will people along the pavement smell it (the greenhouse is behind a fence, the other side of the pavement).

BTW...I'm in the uk

Cheers

Hi all,

I started smoking weed/block, 25 years ago, and have been out of the scene for 10 years. I'm now 40 with a couple of kids. The other day, I got given a bag of home grown from my friend, who grew some in his Garden. Definite Sativa strain, as it was a great feeling (no tobacco). Have smoked few bits of Skunk in the last 10 years even though I've been out of the scene, and even though I still love being stoned, It's difficult with a wife and 2 children. Where as this Sativa bud, found it great, really uplifting, the wife too ;-)
Had a look around and tempted to buy 10 Jamaican Pearl seeds and grow them in my garden.
My question is...how smelly is this gonna be?
Will I get away with it mixed within the flower bed?
Will I get anything decent If I chop it earlier before it flowers and just smoke the leafs?