Will these survive (outdoor grow)

esiarf

Ok, so I'm new at this and I think I've proven I do NOT have a green thumb.

So I tried germinating 30 seeds in the house which I then planted directly outside without sprouting in the house first. Out of 30 I had 3 sprout, a deer killed 1 and for some reason the 2nd just up and died one day after a storm. I'm now left with 1 still living plant. It looks like a few days ago something took a bite out of one of the leaves even though I have deer/rabbit repellent sprayed around it however it seems to still be doing ok. I am concerned however that it is 2 months old and this is all the bigger it is, here's a photo:
oldplant.jpg

Ok, so I thought I'd try again with another 30 seeds, this time sprouted in the house first. Out of 30, 28 sprouted, so then I took the seedlings and transplanted them outside. I took a posthole digger and dug 2 foot holes that I filled in with mg organic potting soil as we have heavy clay soil thinking this may have played a factor on why most of the original batch didn't sprout. All seemed to be well for a few days until we had a good rain, the next day all but 1 were dying, so again I'm left with 1 plant still growing, but when I found it it was not healthy. It had completely fell over on it's side and I figured it would die soon also but I lifted it up and burmed up some soil around the stem and it seems to be recovering, it did however lose one of it's big leaves. (Side note: this one I only turned the soil up and did not put in any mg potting soil as I had ran out for this one). Here's a pic of this one:
newplant2.jpg