Yellowing middle leaves, 100% organic soil, slow release amendments

KillerShroom

420 Member
Thanks for checking this out

This plant in the pictures is either White widow or Cheese fem/photo. They got mixed up as seedlings. The other plant is shorter and wide.

This is my second grow, second round of flowering in my growing experience which started in April. I haven't had time to sit down and start a grow journal on here but I mean to. Until then I'm having a yellow deficiency I'm looking for some assistance with. I'm hoping someone can yay or nay my theory and the fix.
I'm still learning how all this N-P-K works but I think I understand the basics. I'm pretty sure she's showing signs of a nitrogen deficiency. Today is just starting week 6 of flower. My first grow finished with an excess of nitrogen so as you could expect I'm a little hesitant to top feed with high nitrogen, especially so late in the flower stage. It looks like inter venial yellowing of the leaves which quickly turns into full yellow leaves which starts with the leaves in the middle/bottom of the plant and it's started working itself up and out to more upper and outer leaves. Mobile.

I'm flowering in an indoor 4x4 tent, 6" intake /exhaust fan and charcoal. It's lit with a Mars Hydro TS3000. Currently 100% @ 12". The lady in question is sitting in 5 gallon fabric with cocoa/perlite/worm casting/Down to Earth slow release amendments. I water between 6.8 - 6.5 PH, for the little organic soil critters that live in there. The soil itself right now is sitting at 7.0 Ph.
The yellowing has expanded since the last watering 2 days ago. The last watering had unsulfured molasses included and a top feed of worm castings, kelp meal, 0-0-22 langbeinite, 3-15-0 bone meal and 4-8-4 rose and flower mix. About 2/3 recommended dose per gallon. I think the top feed was a little late. I should have done it 2 weeks ago in week 4.