Lowryder 2 PC Grow - Organic - Stealth

Micro man

hi!
im new to 420, i have always wanted to make a journal, i have heaps of photos of my old stealth pc grow and i think its time i put them all together for myself and for the use of others,
i have struggled to find a completed pc grow journal, and it was frustrating.

Strain; lowryder 2 ak47 feminised, autoflower

soil; 30%pearlite 30%general compost and 40%worm poo

pot size to start is around 1ltr

lights are 4 24w CFLs

room temp; 68-74c

i started by constructing the cabinet, i used a meduim sized gaming tower and completelly stripped out all the insides to leave just a shell, i then put 1 computer fan on the front, one on the back and suspended another one for circulation, they are all 12v wired into one 12v adaptor, i fitted 4 standard light fittings to some MDF and used a filler type glue to stick it to the back wall of the box, added the CFLs and wired it to a 240v plug, added a lot of duck tape to protect cables from wet and warmth and that was it, whole thing took a day and cost no more than $100

hear are the photos of the cabinet. sorry there not to good ill ty and dig some better ones out later,

P1020914.JPG

P10206422.JPG

next post coming soon

Re: Lowryder 2 pc grow, organic, stealth

once i had stood back and turned it on (with a sence of fear! im not to good with electrics!) it was time to choose a seed, i went for the lowryder #2 due to the fact i needed something small, feminised as i only have room for one plant, and auto because it was my first grow and that seemed the least complicated.

i think that this would be a good time to say thanks to all the folk hear at 420, from ideas for the box to harvest method this website has been amazing, and there is no doubt i would have failed with out it and you guys.