HTG Grow Bright lamps

cutty

has anyone ever used these lights? I have a 400w system that came w/ a MH conversion lamp and a HPS lamp. I got about 2 1/2 weeks out of the MH bulb and hell, about 4 days out of the HPS bulb! I noticed that the light would come on but not fully charge, it took all of about 2 hours one morning to get to its max. Thats when i decided to put the HPS bulb in and see if it was infact the MH bulb and not anything else...well sure as anything, the HPS lite right up and worked well until a few days later. Now, Im no professional but i think that sucks. Both bulbs came with the system but if I had known that they were so cheap, I would have picked another bulb. So I guess my question is multifold...
1.Have any of you had the same experience and is it in fact due to a cheaply made bulb?
2. Which bulbs do you suggest?

i would like to get a MH and a HPS bulb, Im vegging right now. I would really like to flower w/ the HPS.
Thanks

Re: HTG Grow Bright lamps...

has anyone ever used these lights? I have a 400w system that came w/ a MH conversion lamp and a HPS lamp. I got about 2 1/2 weeks out of the MH bulb and hell, about 4 days out of the HPS bulb! I noticed that the light would come on but not fully charge, it took all of about 2 hours one morning to get to its max. Thats when i decided to put the HPS bulb in and see if it was infact the MH bulb and not anything else...well sure as anything, the HPS lite right up and worked well until a few days later. Now, Im no professional but i think that sucks. Both bulbs came with the system but if I had known that they were so cheap, I would have picked another bulb. So I guess my question is multifold...
1.Have any of you had the same experience and is it in fact due to a cheaply made bulb?
2. Which bulbs do you suggest?

i would like to get a MH and a HPS bulb, Im vegging right now. I would really like to flower w/ the HPS.
Thanks