Army Vet Gone Hippy

ColoradoGriz

My story is pretty much the common story now among military vets. I was shot, blown up and shot some more. Lived. Army had me on 12 different meds that made me fat, depressed, suicidal and violent. Met a beautiful woman who smoked weed. I promised her that once I got out of the Army, I would try it. I told her if it worked, I would use it, if it didn't, I didn't need it. It worked.

I have been smoking for four years, happy, lost 120 lbs, grew my hair past my shoulders and haven't shaved in years. I just started growing at the end of June and I've learned quite a bit browsing these forums. I'll get around to posting a journal, I've been using an app called GrowBuddy to log everything so I just need to transfer it over.

Peace,:peace:

Griz

Welcome and good luck, thanks for your service. Lets see what you got!!

Not a fellow vet but a fellow griz... Welcome man, hope it all gets sorted for you.... Grizz

Welcome and good luck, thanks for your service. Lets see what you got!!

Thank you. I wish I was better at linking names and posts, Kraize made a great post about photography and LEDs so I'm trying to clean up my photos before I post anything.

Whats up Griz?! Thanks for your service brother. 12 Year 19Delta here. Good luck on the grow!

Scouts Out! I was 11B for 15. I shipped to 3AD in 90 to go LRSD and was misrouted to an 11M unit (Mech Infantry) I was like hell no, I'm Ranger Qualified. So I was stuck in a 19D unit for 3 Months before the Army figured out I was at the wrong base. Before computers. I almost didn't want to leave, scouts were cool dudes. They got lost a lot though lol.

Not a fellow vet but a fellow griz... Welcome man, hope it all gets sorted for you.... Grizz

Thanks Grizz! Always like meeting other Grizs. Never really know how many there are until you try to make a screen name lol.