Cloning Autoflowers

dirty420247

Can autoflowering strains be cloned? Most autoflowers have 16-20 hour photoperiods, will putting them in 24 hours stop the autoflower so they can be cloned? :passitleft:

Interesting question... I have no personal experience but would venture to guess that autoflowering means just that... it is genetically predetermined & you won't be able to reveg, reflower, reveg, etc. If you did, I'm guessing you will get really funky growth and/or more females mixed with the occasional hermi dick popping up. You should try it & post results. Best.

Sorry, though you meant reveg & then clone. You could probably clone while in veg but they will likely flower very early... similar to the time the mom pops over...? Again, try it & post.

I thought the same thing, so I figured I would ask. I was looking at Easy Rider (Lowrider#2 x AK-47) but its pricey. I don't want to shell out the cash if I can't continue the strain via cloning.

yeah, think that might be a problem. Why autoflower anyway? I can't really see any particular benefit. Also, it is my understanding that autoflowering plants yield less. This is all anecdotal on my part, so...

yeah, think that might be a problem. Why autoflower anyway? I can't really see any particular benefit. Also, it is my understanding that autoflowering plants yield less. This is all anecdotal on my part, so...

8 weeks to harvest from seed. Not months, weeks. Thats why. Quantity is obviously less, but you can make up for it by having 4 or 5 harvests in the same timeframe as you would growing just one regular crop from seed.

:passitleft:

duh, obvious one there! lol- if you can't laugh at yourself... i can miss the simplest of things some times. Best brah!