Couple of oil questions :)

Jay233

This is my first time making oil so I would appreciate any help or advice

I have some trim (sugar leaves and popcorn buds) that has been in my freezer for over a week

I will be extracting with iso achohol

I plan on using the Rick Simpson method

He recommends using a rice cooker...I have a Crock Pot (slow cooker)...I was wondering if I use it on high if it will still work. I imagine it will just take a little longer than a rice cooker but I'm not sure

Also I have about an OZ of dry frozen trim...since this is my first time I plan to do a small batch to start...but I also have about 4 OZ's fresh frozen trim (weight based on eyeballing size of dried trim not actual weight) ...Will this fresh trim have too much water content to make oil? (if so I'll just use it for canna butter)

Thank you for any help

This is my first time making oil so I would appreciate any help or advice

I have some trim (sugar leaves and popcorn buds) that has been in my freezer for over a week

I will be extracting with iso achohol

I plan on using the Rick Simpson method

He recommends using a rice cooker...I have a Crock Pot (slow cooker)...I was wondering if I use it on high if it will still work. I imagine it will just take a little longer than a rice cooker but I'm not sure

Also I have about an OZ of dry frozen trim...since this is my first time I plan to do a small batch to start...but I also have about 4 OZ's fresh frozen trim (weight based on eyeballing size of dried trim not actual weight) ...Will this fresh trim have too much water content to make oil? (if so I'll just use it for canna butter)

Thank you for any help

Hi Jay, the crock pot will work fine but use it on low not high. You don't want it boiling. Just let it simmer away from four to six hours. Don't worry about water in the leaves, it will still work but better dry. Any water will go away in the process of evaporation.