Does Medical Marijuana help in treating health problems?

I'm no expert on the subject, but I have personal experience with treating my mental health issues and chronic pain. I worked as a contractor for years and by the end of the day I hurt all over when I was younger I'd just pop 4 Ibuprofen and felt better. As I got older I was taking 12 to 16 Ibuprofen a day. I knew this was a problem I was going to do some kind of damage to my body, so I started smoking more cannabis and taking less Ibuprofen. The cannabis did relieve my pain maybe not as effectively as the Ibuprofen, but it made it bearable and I could sleep at night. I've recently been diagnosed with late onset epilepsy and limbic encephalitis the antiseizure medication I take has horrible side effects. anxiety, depression, suicidal thoughts. My Dr has no solution for these effects except to give more drugs with different side effects. But a CBD gummie and a quarter of a joint and my anxiety is gone the crazy thoughts are gone my depression is gone. But like I said ... I'm just joe average who knows nothing, who's probably just looking for a way of justifying my cannabis use. It works for me, and that's all that matters

I think Marijuana is used as recreational way , but I heard that Marijuana is used for treating health problem . Is this right ?
Yes, it is right. In the US the study of medical Marijuana is just beginning. For almost 100 years the federal goverment has stalled any research on Cannabis from growing to recreational or medical uses.

I am not sure when it started, probably 20 to 25 years ago, but Israel has been one of the leading countries in research on Cannabis. They are leading in studying the cultivation and growing of the plant to the uses in industry and to the medical uses. They were one of the first countries to say that the use of Marijuana does appear to reduce pain.