First time grower - Seedlings too small for their age

pitufin

Hello, this is my first time growing cannabis so any advice is appreciated.

• Cupboard: 60cm (2 feet)h / 40cm (1.3 foot)w / 30cm (1 foot)d
  • Lights: 2 x 42w CFL + 2 x 20w CFL
  • Seeds: Bagseeds (unknown different strains, probably indica type)

Soil: 50% perlite + 50% (non-branded) soil from a local nursery.
The bag reads something like this (translated from Spanish):
60% "black soil" / 20% manure / 10% perlite / 10% "vegetal organic matter" ¿?
Humidity: 19-24%
Organic matter: 8-13%
Carbon nitrogen ratio: 14,6%
Total nitrogen: 0,5%
Ph: 6.5-7
Ashes: 75%

Pots: 10cm diameter x 10cm height (4x4 inches)

Seedlings are no more than 5cm (2 inches wide)
Most of them are around 3/4 weeks old. To me, they look really small. The cupboard picture is a bit dark but it's because the light makes my cellphone camera act weird.

What do you recommend? Thanks in advance

Welcome to :420: pitufin

From what I can see in the first picture, some of them look quite yellow. And yes they are small for 3-4 weeks old. Are you planning to feed them with nutrients? If they are as yellow as they look, chances are there isn't enough nitrogen in the soil mix to allow them to thrive.

Hi, thanks for your time.
CFL bulbs are:
20w:
6500k "daylight white"
1000 lumens

42w:
6500k "daylight white"
2650 lumens

I'm using tap water. Unfortunately, I don't have a ph meter, they are really expensive here. I believe our water ph should be around 7 (neutral) but I could be wrong.

2 out of the 6 seedlings look really yellow. Let me take a better picture so you can see them.

Sorry for the repost, here's the picture:

I bought a set of fertilizers at a local grow shop.

One is for veg state, it's supposed to be a nitrogen mix. It looks like a bunch of ashes. Actually, it looks like those tiny scales you can find in fish food.
Composition:
"Organic nitrogen" 13.6
"Phosphorus" 0.11
"Potassium" 0.07
"Sulphur" 0.3
"Calcium" 1.66
"Iron" 0.04