Harlequin

Auggie

I am going to SCROG three 4 x 8 tables of Harequin as soon as the cloning season is over. I haven't done a full grow in a long time, and it is my New Years resolution to do a crop - and I wanna do a high CBD, and I have a couple of very nice looking mothers who pretest at a 2.5 to 1 ratio.

But, they are different. They look different, they clone different, and they have different nutritional needs. And I have no experience with the CBD strains.

So, here's my question(s):
  • Has anyone grown this girl before? (inside or outside)
  • Think she'd do ok in a SCROG?
  • Is there any thing I should know about it going in?

~ Auggie ~

:Namaste:

Post pics! !!

I will.

I have noticed that the branches are very brittle. They break away from the main stalk very, very easily. I think I might be using a lot of tape when it comes time to SCROG.

As soon as I get thru clone season I will give it a try.

~ Auggie ~

I think the high CBD strains are still incredibly variable like that. I'm starting two different high CBD strains, and have at least 4 visible phenotypes from just 7 seeds.

I'm just documenting the hell out of these in my lab book and am going to have to wait until analytical testing to determine if I have anything I want to clone out from these.

One thing I am doing is keeping my nutrient plan super simple since I'm in a testing phase with these strains. This is not yet the time to go for maximum yield. All I care about is THC:CBD ratio and a guess at what the upper limit for potency might be for the future. I can optimize that shit with the next generation of clones from any good mothers.

As a former quality control chemist in the Pharmaceutical industry, I absolutely love that we can test our stuff. But do you have any good ideas for more inexpensive testing? I can add my stuff to a local dispensary's weekly testing for about $55/test with Analytical360.com