Hello from FL, new grower

PlayLoud

Hello all,

This is my first post on the forums and I'm new to growing. After finally having had enough with paying for premium bud, I took the plunge and got up all the supplies I needed and began reading a lot of info on growing. I've watched the entire Jorge Cervantes video series as well as many informative videos online.

Short history: Ever since I tried Grape Ape about a year ago, I knew I had to start growing. It was unlike anything I had ever tried. It turned my head to pure glass. And to blow me away like that is saying something because I can get my hands on some pretty good bud. But Grape Ape was just mind blowing. I got pretty down in the dumps when I found out that Apothecary doesn't sell the seeds, so I'll most likely never get a chance to grow it. But, I guess that makes it even more special. I don't have access to any clones or what not of Ape, so I'm just going to stick with what I can buy in seeds and remember Grape Ape for how nice it was.

I ordered some AK-48 fem'd seeds (which I know I should start with bag seed, but read on) because my grow spaces is extremely limited. I essentially have a PC tower, so it'd be a micro grow only for myself and maybe a little shared bud here & there with friends. But this project is for me and me only. I bought fem'd seeds because with my limited space, I need to have females every time until I build myself a clone PC box. (which I already have the supplies for). The PC case I'm using right now is a nice setup. I did buy it from someone familiar with building, so the ventilation is designed well and the setup is solid. I've seen some pretty damn impressive yields come out of these PC cases with autoflowering low ryder strains in such a small space.