Help with first closet grow

berts1011

Hello to all ..just joined the forum, will be trying my first grow.i have been doing research online and there is so many ways about this that is kind of confusing for me.i have no experience on this what so ever but desided why not give it a try, i found 4 seeds in a nug and decided to put them to sprout...the following day they sprouted so i left them till the root was about half an inch long and planted them in some organic soil from home depot in a cup and put them by the window...they kept growing so i moved them under a 23w CFL. all 4 plants are different sizes and i water them every day till the soil is wet. i decided to build a lamp and put them inside the closet under 3 23watt 6500k(cool) daylight CFL and 1 32w 6500K(cool)CFL. i also got fox farms trio that i might be starting to use after about 2 weeks. i will be adding a fan and ventilation system since it get to about 80-82 degrees under the lights...what is the ideal temp in a closet space?? the closet is matte white 2x4x8
i just bought a 42w 2700K(warm)..when should i add it in?
i have read that the color spectrum also makes a huge difference...not sure if the ones i have have any of these.

Any suggestions or advice will be greatly appreciated

image21068.jpg

You'll want the 6500k for veg and the 2300k for flower. I've heard that mixed spectrums are better but personally I can't say I've seen much of a difference in a mixed spectrum for veg. But for flowering I use mostly 2300k and I have a couple 6500k.

Like the cfl rig, I started off way more simple thend that but good job looks great. Maybe throw some mylar or a reflective material on the walls just for a little extra light bounce but white walls works great too! :thumb:

thank you so much for the advice
i had moved the light a higher up because i thought it was getting pretty warm in there....some times it reaches up to 83 i live in florida and it gets really hot here.