Issues with the root system in hydroponics

FireGod

HI Guys,

SO I have read the rules and looked for a proper place to ask my question. I hope this is it, if not I apologize. I am new to Hydro growing and am now on my 2nd Grow. I am using a drip system in sealed 6 pot type container from a well known California based company. I am having some issues with the root system becoming too massive for the container and even binding up the submersible pump. I have read about nutrient lockout and all that stuff and I have a PPM meter but my question is kind of two fold, when do i take a girl from veg to repo (have heard answers based on height and strain) and when leaves start to yellow or other characteristics how do i tell what the plant is deficient in? I can post pics if anyone would like to see where I am at right now.

Thanks in Advance

Pics will help. This chart should also aide you in identifying certain common cannabis deficiencies

cannabis_leaf-deficiencies3121.jpeg

Pics will help. This chart should also aide you in identifying certain common cannabis deficiencies

cannabis_leaf-deficiencies3121.jpeg

Awesome, this Chart is just what I was looking for. And here are my photos. Appreciate the help. How far from ready would you say these guys are?

Massive root system ah, ye that can happen with hydro grows !

Mmm when i looked through the pic's posted and noticed some of the net pots lifted with out roots i would assume ya chopped em off !

That might lead to some minor problems as some of those plants look a little sad... ya need to get your res tank level up or just past the base of the net pots as some of em look like they are wilting...

I'm sorry i can not offer much advice on large root systems ?

But you may wish to look in to RDWC (recycllating deep water culture systems)

Other suggestions are temp of water should be between 18c to 22c if i remember correctly, use of an air stone to oxygenate water etc