Jetfuela's Indoor Coco Coir Snowdawg and Church CFL Grow 2014

jetfuela

Hello everyone. This is my first attempt at growing cannabis. I wanted to try and make it as affordable as possible, yet still be able to enjoy the process. Yield and strength of the flowers have been a secondary goal throughout. I know that sounds crazy but I wanted to understand the plant first, then possibly attempt a high THC content plant or plants. As an avid gardener, I had the vast majority of supplies I needed short of some specialty items. I purchased the remaining items and silently stalked the forums for answers (many thanks to everyone that posted pictures, guides, questions and answers!). I started from clones instead of seed because I couldn't find a way of obtaining seeds legally, however, clones are available legally in my state for recreational users.

What strain is it? 1 Church plant, 1 Snowdawg plant
Indica, Sativa or Hybrid? According to the internet - Church - 70/30 indica/sativa and Snowdawg - sativa
Is it in Veg or Flower stage? Flower
If in Veg... For how long? Vegged for 31 days
If in Flower stage... For how long? They've been flowering for 28 days
Indoor or outdoor? Indoor
Soil or Hydro? Coco Coir
If soil... what is in your mix? EcoEarth brand Coir at 75%, perlite 25%
If soil... What size pot? 3 Gallon pots
Size of light? All CFL- (8) 100w equivalent bulbs- 13,120 lumens- daylight during veg, soft white during flowering
Is it aircooled? Cooled by fans only
Temp of Room/cab? Temperature hovers around 75 to 80 F with lights on. 65 to 70 with lights off
RH of Room/cab? Humidity was around 50% during veg, stays around 30% during flowering
PH of media or res? pH of coir is around 6.3 for both plants
Any Pests ? White powdery mildew has shown itself several times in small quantities during this grow
How often are you watering? Daily