Late flowering problems

SeanOChuinn

420 Member
Hey guys, complete newbies here, looking for some help hopefully.

We're growing an AK47 Royal Queen Sativa/Inca Mix autoflower in standard soil. We've been very careful with pH levels, soil = 6.5 water = 5.8 we've added a little bit of nutrient (General Hydroponics), but along recommended guidelines. For the last 11 days it's been under an Lumni Sunblaster 400W HPS light (originally under a 65W 6400K CFL during vegetative stage) we're keeping watering under close control as in not too much or too little and on the last watering we did a day ago we got a 2000 PPM run off, which I know is a little high, but didn't think was too bad given it's flowering now.

We're 42 days in and all appeared to be going great. But then this happened:

Today i see the leaves have gotten even more yellowed and I'm panicking a bit! Don't want to lose her now after coming so far.

Would anyone have any ideas what might be happening. Would really appreciate some feedback.

It looks like a possible copper deficiency. Yellowing like that is usually copper deficiency or could be potassium deficiency.

Thanks Buzzz. Just did a quick google seems banana skins under the surface of the soil might be way to increase potassium. Any ideas about increasing copper? This is what it looks like now...

IMG_20191121_195240.jpg

Generally a copper deficiency is caused by ph lockout. You dont need to supplement with more copper but have the right ph level so the plants will uptake what they need.