LED lighting

i am new to this also half b ........i went through 7 seeds before i "think" i got it right.....there are a lot of good people on here happy to answer your questions.... i started my seed on a moist sponge in one of the cracks in the dark, when the seed cracked open i waited until it got to 1 inch before putting it in its germination pot using fox soil (has all the nutrients in it already) left in the dark for a week then i continued w/ a blue plant light and some white cfl's .....once they got a foot high they went outdoors. just recently i brought them in (3) total , getting cold here in the northeast. i have put the 3 under a total of 800watts of cfl and each plant has an led light with the majority of the led red (for flowering) here is where i got them
91UQ_E-URCL_SL1500_.jpg
12/12 flower cycle , we will see what happens . good luck half b

Ok those are equivalent watts. Ignore that number. Look for the actual wattage consumption. You want at least 100w per plant in Veg, and 150w per plant in flower. And I strongly emphasize At Least.

On my last grow I used 14 bulbs, 361 watts. Lots of heat, lots of electricity. And a high startup cost. LED route is cheaper in the long run. Just something to consider..

blue spectrum for veg and red spectrum for flowering.....and of course some high watt cfl depending on the coverage area.....good luck i am also new to this and learning as i go.....the folks here at 420 are great and always willing to help...................good luck !!! hb

I recommend 23 watt bulbs. I would use about 4-5 for Veg, and 6-7 for Flower.
I've had the best luck with them lasting, decent coverage, fairly priced.
I personally grow with mixed spectrums. I use mostly 6500K for Veg, with a couple 2700K. When I go into Flower, I use mostly 2700K, with a couple 6500K.

Just keep in mind your costs for the bulbs, fixtures, splitters, etc.. CFLs should give you 2-3 grows out of them. You may find some start dying around the 2nd grow.