New Grower - What's the best way to vent this small Sterilite Cabinet?

Buddy McNugs

Hi,

I am new to growing and working on my first grow. I am trying to figure out the best way to vent my cabinet and keep it as stealth as possible. I have a Sterilite plastic storage cabinet that measures 26"(W) x 18"(D) x 36"(H). Here is a picture of the inside of the cabinet with the lights in:

41209.jpg

I am using a 120mm PC fan for an exhaust and was planning to use a passive intake. I am using another of the 120mm PC fans to circulate the air around the plants which you can see in the picture below(this is only the air circulation fan, the exhaust fan is not in the cabinet yet):

21777.jpg

Both fans are going to be hooked to a fan speed controller. From what I have read, the intake needs to be bigger than the exhaust. I was thinking of drilling holes along the bottom of the back of the cabinet for the passive intake and use a baffle to keep light from getting through. I am going to drill enough holes to be at least double the amount of open space the exhaust fan will need. The exhaust fan would then be attached with ducting to an exhaust area at the top of back of cabinet that is a bunch of drilled holes in a square shape a little bigger than the fan. So, does this sound like a good plan? Right now I am running the lights with the doors open and it gets about high 70s low 80s at top of plants. This cabinet is only going to be used for veg and I will be moving the plants to another taller cabinet for flower. I don't assume I will have much problem with smell but if I do I will put together some kind of odor neutralizer at the exhaust, but for now I am just worried about venting for heat control. I am going to use some vent filters to keep out bugs at the intake.

I would love to hear from anyone to either confirm this is the best way or with any suggestions of an easy alternative that would be better for my cabinet. Thanks!

Nice setup. Should be a great veg box.