Noobie needs help with mother room

WhoWantsToNo

hey guys im a noobie to the website(but not to growing), been looking around last few days at some threads and couldnt resist signing up :tokin:

basically ive been growing for a couple of years now using tents, wilmas, 600 watt hps etc. i have always bought my cuttings of a mate but now i want to start my own mother plant/cuttings as im wanting to start a sog.

i want to use a basic grow tent 1mx1m for my mother/clones aswell? and im thinking of investing in a bright wing mother/clone light? It has 2 55watt cool white propagation light tubes, would that be enough????? or would i be better using sodium???

then im going to use a 600watt sodium and another tent to place the rooted clones into, making my sog :cheer:

i will be using a propagator also and am curious whether or not to buy a heated one???

im changing my whole operation from what i know so this is scary teritorry for me lol hope some one can help me in the right direction!!!

:thanks:
D.O.O.G.Z

You shouldn't need an HPS bulb for your mother/clones/veg room. Cool White flouros or CFL bulbs work great and produce barely any heat. I'm using 4 4' cool white flouros and a few 42w CFL bulbs in my veg room. If you don't want to use either of them, MH lights are supposed to be better for mothers/clones/veg because the spectrum of light they put out is similar to the spectrum of the summer sun whereas HPS lights put out a spectrum similar to the fall/harvest sun.

I made something like this for my CFL lights ----------------> How To Build a CFL Grow Light Fixture - CHEAP! - YouTube