Nute question

G

GrowCoop

I tried searching for this answer but couldn't find it.

Madamecrash...you did help me on this but I just wanted further clarification from other growers..

If I mix my fertilizer per gallon, will it keep for a while? I'm going to use fish emulsion + superthrive and didn't know if I could just mix up a gallons worth and let it be until empty...or if I need to use instantly what I mix?

(Soil grow with 9 plants)

So how do some of you do it?

Thankya Thankya.

Oh, sorry Stix...I should have said fertilizer...not nutes.
Guess I'm still learning the terminology.
Im using the Alaska brand Fish Emulsion and MorBloom.

I use the same stuff, Alaska brand ferts and superthrive, I mix it a quart at a time, so what the bottle says for a gallon I do at 1/4 + 1 drop of superthrive. Seems to work real well, no nute burn or anything. But as for time you can keep it I don't know, that is why I go a quart at a time, so I can use it all at one watering. hope this helps-GG

Hey, thanks Ganja..

With the superthrive, do you use that with all your waterings or just mixed in with your emulsion when you feed? Also, when do you start using the superthrive and how long do you continue using it? Honestly, to read your whole 'process' of when and what you start feeding your plants with would be sweet to know...because I'll be using the same stuff as you. How has your results been?

thanks a mil