Things to look for in a pipe bowl.

Giff

Im new to smoken from things outside of joints and ghaddies. Looking for advice for my first pipe, bowl and bongs. tanks in advance.

Im a fan of a metal pipe just because your not going to break it if it falls and i like metal...

The most importaint thing is thick glass, cause pipes break, and I guarentee you'll drop it a few times. Next thing is to make sure it's not so narrow so it's hard to pull, I've seen crappy pieces where you had to suck real hard just to get a hit. I guess the only other thing is make sure the actual bowl is the right size, depending on how much you like to smoke, it can be a pain having a small bowl that you have to keep packing and repacking. Most importaint make sure you like the way it looks, because when you have a pipe, it becomes like a part of you, basically then one thing you stare at the most when you're high :bongrip:

If you get a good thick glass pipe it should stand up to a few drops. I've droped one of mine and hit my weight bench. Look for some thing you like, and make sure you check how thick it is.

the guy who owns the place across from secrets in chicago does that, i think his shop is pipes and stuff. thats where i got my glass pipe, and im pretty sure mine is a production piece cause i know a girl who has the exact same design but a different color, mabey different amount of times smoked out of or sumthing. but i love it anyways, the colors are comming in so nice too. lol and the place a block south of those 2 places is exactly the oposite, they try to be overly careful with the pieces, expecially bongs, and sell u a padded case haha, i woulda gotten 1 but it was another 2/3 the price of what i was buying.

forgot what we were talking about, things to look for in a bowl?