Using this dryer product to dry my herb?

keith1975

I've been growing for about 2 years now and I now want to move all my drying and curing and everything into one room. I no longer use tents, so I need some sort of drying rack if I want to keep my buds in the same room. The product I found is a typical drying rack, but:
a) It blocks out light
b) can be sealed completely with zips

So this is great for in the room so that no light messes with the buds. But my concern is that this product comes with a fan. It looks like a normal PC fan that fits at the top. You power it on and it provides circulation. The creators of the product argue that it stops mold etc etc. But everything I've heard and I've experienced, says that if I turn this fan on, my buds are going to dry out too quickly.

I obviously can't name the product, but I hope my description is enough to provide me with some advice.

Am I better off just using the dry tent without the fan? Especially considering there is ventilation in my grow room?

It's my understanding - which could be flawed, like I am - that it's okay to post a link to a product for reference purposes. And that it's acceptable to name one in any event. Acting as a shill for a product, on the other hand, isn't. And it's not cool to post a live link to a product on one business' website when one of our paying sponsors/advertisers sells the same product (in other words, if that's the case, use a link to the product being sold by the business that helps support the forum).

Again, I might be missing some kind of fine point or other. But I don't see a problem with the product you posted a link to, because you needed to do so for purposes of clarification ("for reference") and I don't know of any of our sponsors selling the thing.