Washington State at work

pointbud

I'm new to 420 and at present don't grow. However, with the new law passed in WA state I'm considering applying for a producers licence. It's a long shot, but heh so is the lottery. Is it possible to grow a good, commercially viable crop the first time out?

Also is anyone giving suggestions to WSLCB?

met

I'm new to 420 and at present don't grow. However, with the new law passed in WA state I'm considering applying for a producers licence. It's a long shot, but heh so is the lottery. Is it possible to grow a good, commercially viable crop the first time out?

Also is anyone giving suggestions to WSLCB?

met
Yep if you can grow tomatoes you can grow cannabis. The licenses are fairly expensive and its going to be a year before the Liquor Control Board starts issuing permits. Just do a lot of reading and decide what system you're going to use for growing and start pricing the equipment. And no matter what the state law is I would stay under 100 plants to make sure the feds don't take an interest in you. A lot of times when local law enforcement finds a larger grow they will call in the DEA because the sentences are much stiffer and its just about impossible to fight a case in federal court.

The process in WA is fairly interesting already.

The Washington State Liquor Control Board, thenceforth known as WSLCB, are actively working on I-502. You are only partially correct - the WSLCB have one year, until Dec. 7, 2013. But by that date the complete system has to be in place. The retail sales outlets open their doors for Christmas!.
Before that date, they have to issue licences to the producers, the processors, the decide on retailers. This is an aggressive schedule. Members of the WA State Legislator have already SUGGESTED that the WSLCB should slow down. The response is pretty much "...then you need to change the law...".