240W lm301h upgraded to 240W lm301h with UV, IR, CREE 660nm

BigDannel

I just got a new light today, a 240W dual QB-style light with dimmable Meanwell driver. I've been using pretty much the exact same setup for the past 3 months, minus the UV, IR and 660nm diodes so it will be interesting to see if there are any noticeable differences.

The previous light was 3500K and the new one is 3000K. I plan on using the 3500K in the new veg tent I got, with the 3000K in the flower. The plants have been doing amazing so far, I'll be flipping to flower very soon. I'll be sure to report back either way, but I had been wondering about the benefits of UV/IR/red so stay tuned! :popcorn:

I’m running similar lights, I have a mix of 3000/3500k lm301h, far-red/ir (660 & 730nm), and uv (395nm). My 660nm run with the lm301h’s, no separate switch, and the 730nm ir’s and uv’s each have their own switches. Next week I’ll be hitting 12/12 and flipping the switch on both the far-red ir and uv for trichomes and terpenoids. I have zero to compare it to since all my other grows back in the day we’re done outdoors, minus the seedling stage that was done under T5s.

Dude, I have so much to learn! Great thread.

The info on my light just says uv and IR. I think that is either the white light or incorporated into the red on mine. It made for some frosty autos but I'm too new to say on this light.

Yeah there is a lot of good research out there about the effects of far-red/ir and uv wavelengths on photosynthesis, trichome, terpenoid, and resin production. This is why HPS and MH can still blow the majority of LEDs out of the water, they’ve always had ir and uv spectrums, where as a lot of LEDs until recently only dealt in the visible light spectrum.