Another Noob with tons of questions

ESPLTD

Hey Everyone,

Total Noob here, this is my first grow. It took me about 3 weeks to get all the supplies I needed before I could start. During that 3 week period, I've been reading like a maniac, gobbling all knowledge possible about every stage of the plants grow cycle. So I'm not randomly posting out of laziness in not doing adequate research. After all my reading, I still have some very specific questions that I have not found the answers to yet. I've read that over-analysis is quite common amongst first time growers, but I figure I'd rather get as much info as possible for best results than stay close-mouthed. I have quite a few questions, so please bear with me in all of my Noob-ness. ><
It seems questions are best answered when OP gives a good description of their grow environment/situation. So, here's mine: I bought this light kit...

81kIQgSH6oL_SL1200_.jpg

Unfortunately my grow room is a closet with no windows or even a vent. It's about 4' x 6' with a 9' ceiling. I did buy a medium sized fan, and have it set up at the doorway to allow the space some form of ventilation. I've got a thermometer set right in the middle of where plants hopefully WILL be. I bought seeds from a reputable vendor after about a week of research on seeds alone. According to many, the most common germination method for beginners is to jump straight into a soil medium in the seeds final container(to not worry with transplanting), and let nature do it's thing. I have 2, 2 gallon pots, and some organic potting mix. I have 7 seeds, different strains, and I've only begun trying to germinate 2 of them. One strain is "Red Dragon", the other is "Wild Thailand Ryder". Hopefully, that's a good enough preface to my questions...

Lighting/temperature for germination and grow life: