Noob with tons of questions

scumfrog

420 Member
Hey all
this is my first time growing marijuana , i have read aloooot, watched alooot ..but still have unanswered questions
a quick brief : ill be growing indoors , soil ,CFL .

1- my first priority is to grow some more seeds, so i bought 10 Dutch passion power plant in regular form , soaked 4 of them in water for 4 days now , only 2 of them popped the other 2 with no signs of popping , are they dead ?
2- i have female seeds of Gorilla girl , is it possible to get males out of females ?
3-when you clone from a female .. do all you get is females ?
4-does it really differ the orientation you put the seed in the soil once it pops ?
5-what is the average temps /humidity that i should try to keep for my plants , i can see lot of variances between growers.
6-

:welcome:to the forum...

1- my first priority is to grow some more seeds, so i bought 10 Dutch passion power plant in regular form , soaked 4 of them in water for 4 days now , only 2 of them popped the other 2 with no signs of popping , are they dead ?
Maybe. Did they sit in water for the four days? Did you put them in water until they sank, and then put them between damp paper towels? What temperature did you try to germinate them at?

2- i have female seeds of Gorilla girl , is it possible to get males out of females ?
Yes. Search this forum for methods to reverse the sex of a branch.

3-when you clone from a female .. do all you get is females ?
Yes

4-does it really differ the orientation you put the seed in the soil once it pops ?
Not really. It may take a few extra days for the tap root to re-orient itself.

5-what is the average temps /humidity that i should try to keep for my plants , i can see lot of variances between growers.