Best bud to start growing for a beginner?

budlover3388

Im trying to start to grow bud in my closet but need help on what to grow being that im a beginner.(growing) Im also worried about the smell how do i get rid of it? i will try to post pictures of my closet asap..please help!

thanks but if iam going to do this iam going to do it right...

You won't do everything right the first time and thats how you will learn... by making mistakes.

Like DaMagoMan said start with bagseed that costs you nothing and see what you can do. :peace:

If you are that concerned with smell then you will need to either make or buy a carbon filter and a fan to move air through the filter.

But don't get ahead of yourself. The plants will only really start to smell once flowering starts and theres alot of work to do before you get to that point. :peace:

Ok bud So I assume you don't have the equipment yet? Whats your grow budget look like for the next month?

I will assume you are using soil...

Before you germinate any seeds you should have the following on hand first.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Soil:

Good drainage, organic, light. NO time released fertlizer pellets like Miricle grow puts in theirs. Stay away from that stuff especially if you are new. Its tough to troubleshoot.

Some popular premade mixes for cannabis include but are not limited to..
Fox Farms Ocean Forest
Sunshine Mix #4
Pro-Mix HP

You can add additional perlite to the mix if so desired and maybe a little pulverized dolomite lime to help keep pH stable.

If you want to mix your own do a search and you will see what many people recommend.

I personally find it easier to just buy the premade stuff and add to it if needed

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Containers:

You can start the little seeds off in dixie cups or whatever just make sure they are light proof and have larger containers on hand because they grow quick and can become root bound before you know it.