Biogenesis/Biosynthesis of Mature Cannabinoids? (Pls. Help)

GhettyGreen184

I would also like to start by asking if anyone on this site is familiar with the Biogenesis/BioSynthesis of MonoTerpenes?? and whether that has an influence on aroma and taste in the curing process..

I've been studying horticulture and the Botany of Cannabis..
Kind of understanding the breakdown of cbd to cbn and the condensation of isoprenes.
(Please tell me if I've made an error also, No one is perfect)

But what I am interested in learning is how to influence the natural taste of the plant on a biological level. Let me try Rephrasing to layman (so I myself can understand better), What if any, influences can I induce to effect the taste of the bud? Other than choosing your genetics and letting it do its own thing.

I'm still a noob here but im trying to understand the chemical process of aroma and flavour. Obviously curing has EVERYTHING to do with the breakdown of Major Micro-Bacteria that help destroy chlorophyll, hence the drying and curing process.

But, For example.. My last grow, I waited until the last floral stage of flowering, meaning I let grow until the fan leaves and clayx Bracts were showing signs of maturity/ decay. Resin heads were 90% still attatched with a 50/50 Cloudy to Amber ratio.
I hung dry the whole plant for 5 days then proceeded to cardboard box dry with manyyy holes for air for another 5 days. The buds felt slightly dry/ crunchy but yet still slightly spongy. So i moved to glass jar burping, I didnt notice much "Sweat" around the rim of the mason jar each day i checked. At this point the nugs still smelt a hay-ish/ grassy fresh cut, when just 2 weeks earlier before cut they smelt like orange chocolate/ deisel..

I never achieved that smell back, although the hay-ish smell eventually transpired and the nugs smelt good. It just never returned to that orange kush smell when they were on the plant?