CKS Sour Diesel with scrog

415friendly

Strain: Crop King Seeds Sour Diesel Feminized
Media: Promix HP in 10 gallon pot
Nutrients: Green Planet 3 part media
Tent Size: 3 x 3 x 6
Lights: DIY Cob 320W (Veg) 470W (Flower)
Additional: Small oscillating fan and Humidifier.

It’s been almost 5 years since I created a grow journal. In that time I feel I’ve gone from a complete novice to someone that kind of knows the basics and has been experimenting. I also had some serious problems with spider mites after trying to veg outdoors which was incredibly frustrating.

Germination
Grow was started at the end of November with 2 seeds, both of which germinated, but 1 never sprouted after transfer to solo cups. As my tent was occupied with the previous grow, I placed zip loc bags over top of the solo cups to create a humid environment and then placed the cups on my work bench in the garage under LED lights.

Veg Phase
Last couple grows, I’ve been using a humidifier in the tent and set it for 65% humidity. Previous grows had no humidifier and had suffered from spider mites. Since controlling the humidity, spider mites have not been a problem.
An oscillating fan has helped seedlings develop stronger stalks and kept them from getting too leggy, and this plant was no exception.
No pictures of the seedling, baby cannabis plants all look the same so I’ve stopped taking pictures of them, but I probably should, primarily to help pinpoint when the grow began.
No topping. I didn’t top the plant, but once the plant reached 3 sets of nodes, I pinched the stem and bent the plant over. It healed itself upright, basically undoing the damage I had just done. Since I only had 1 plant, I decided I would try a scrog. I haven’t done a scrog since my very first grow,

Scrog or not to scrog
I haven’t done one in a very long time for a number of reasons:
1. Can’t pull the plant out of the tent easily to cull dead leaves or prune
2. Watering is a pain