First Time Budget Grow: Soil, Strawberry Cough, Mid Bag Seeds

Blackwidow868

Hello world, this is my first time growing and id like to post it on a forum to help me keep in check with it and for me to get help from all of you! Ive been reading lots of journals on here and seems like the members are more than helpful so without furthur ado i have 6 seeds planted i have 2 mids seeds i planted to see how it goes and i had a local grower give some strawberry cough strain his cousin bred. This morning all 5 popped out but the 6th one is diffinitely on his way. Pictures will be soon.

420-magazine-mobile2132546521.jpg

Just popped through this morning i have them under 1 24w cfl just until they start opening up a little more.

Welcome to the babies :) cfl can go low/close to the plant/seedling. It is better for them to be close, otherwise they will stretch for light and might break. 10cm is what I had.

Im planning on using cfls through the whole grow just changing them when they get to flower. Im either using peatmoss and perelite or a coco block from lowes mixed with some black potting soil or whatever im open to suggestions lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G925A using 420 Magazine Mobile App

You sound like me :)
Let me see what I can help with. First, to show you my thinking..
I too have to grow with low budget. It works, but there are a few "musts" and have to" you need to consider.
Coco needs fertilizers. Either you need to buy or make your own
( I have a few ones on hand if you want to make some)
Soil and perlite is what I used, together with home made fertilizers :)

Lights. It is all about how much light. One cfl 24W is ok for the 1st few days, but you need to add more Watt quite soon.
Thing is, they grow better and faster under lots of light.

Might want to look into stronger Watt and lumens etc. What is your budget on lights?