first time growing and in desperate need of help!

jrat

Hi guys I'm new to all of this and honestly have no clue what im doing and don't really no the lingo, first off I started my plants 4 months ago and my plants don't seem very big so obviously I'm not doing a lot right, I'm growing in doors with one blue grow light and one heat light because our temps have been very cold out, I also have been ceeping a heater on and a fan , fan for air circulation, the building stays from 73 to 80 on our warm days. I currently have six surviving plants out of 13 I started , I've Been watering once a day with plain water out of the hose skipping a day periodically and every other week adding miricle grow, my soil is roughly 45\55. 45 being soil from my yard and 55 being rose potting soil with a small amount of gravel to help with draining, 1 plant seems to be doing great but hasn't gotten any bigger its about 3 1\2 feet tall and the other 5 are anywhere from 2 1\2 to 3 feet but in the last week one plants bottom leaves are yellowish and is rapidly moving upward , and now it seems to be spreading to a few of the others, I read that this is a sign of nitro deficiency but the miricle grow has nitro in it so I'm confused any help for a first timer would be greatly appreciated, thank you for reading

Pic would help. Watering every day is way to much. They should be three days at 73 with soil. If you see your leafs dropping down and your watering everyday that is the pants showing you they are drowning. Depending on the pot size most soils run out of nutes in 1-3 months at most. Another thing is with hose water depending where you are has chlorine in it. Fill jugs up and let sit 24-48 hours so the chlorine evaporate. Slow grow can be both, over watering and lack of nutes. Cannabis can take up nutes in soil very fast. I would back off water a bit and add some n.p if in veg still.