Fully Automated Grow Room?

Here is my fully automated set up

5 gal bucket
40 GPH water pump
drip system tubs and connectors
2 fans
2 timers one for water and the other for the fans, ozone jr, humidifier, and light
25 ft mylar

photo_3240.JPG
photo_2296.jpg
photo_4188.jpg

That looks nice ! How much are they ? I hope it is cheaper than Grotronix !

Hi Kimmy,

The price is dependent on what you buy. The base systems are for sale now (pre-orders) and range in price with two options.
SmartBee™ Environmental Base System (The Hive + LTH sensor + Smart Strip 4) and the SmartBee™ Premier Environmental Base System (The Hive + LTH+Co2 sensor + Smart Strip 4).

Here is a link to the store on our site:
SmartBee? Controllers ? How to Buy

maybe try Yieldbuddy
its open-source and looks really nice but I will never recommend a webcam if you don't really need it, cause thats only evidence for the police and nobody wants that :cheer:

Hello, I am also new to grow room automation and just in the past 2 days have learned that it is very possible to completely control the parameters of our grows using these types of technology. At the moment, I am sold to using the arduino, but gorillagrow mentioned using a beaglebone as opposed to the Arduino. At first glance, I perceive the Arduino to have more user support which makes it easier to learn and how to integrate this into my grow. Also in the past 2 days I created a blog entry here on :420: to discuss my findings that is linked in my signature. If anybody that is still subbed to this thread would like, please also subscribe to my blog and share you knowledge & wisdom on the subject. I did not go so far as purchasing anything yet, but I wish to soon. I have seen some pretty good youtube vids that depict using the Arduino to control entire green houses, and if there are cheaper better solutions with as much or more methods of learning/user support, I am all ears, but ultimately I would like to spread awareness of grow room automation, me