Getting started: smaller than planned

ItsChrome

well its been a long time since I last grew and lately I have been over come with the itch to grow again. I first started to think about this about three months back, how ever shortly after started my planning I lost my job. No job means no funds, funds which my plan really needs. Well since I have decided to pick up temp work at a gas station (Network admin by trade..) i will have a marginal amount of $$ to spend.

step one: the box
My first grow plan called for a box measuring 4.5 feet long, 3 feet wide, 7 feet tall. well since the cost of resources to build and light this box are out of the question I have found a storage closet on criags list for $20 to use, measuring 2 feet wide, 2 feet long, 6.5 ft tall.

this should be enough space to start things off in. my first plan was gonna be a hydro system using two bubbler tubs. plan will be the same for this 'cept i will use only one tub. maybe try three plants in it, not sure.

step two: lighting.
Ok my first plan called for an 8 4ft t5 fluorescent rig, with a few sub canopy tubes as well. not sure what my finances will allow this time around. thinking maybe CFL's for now. not sure. my main problem with CFL's would be wiring light sockets, i dont have any experience here and am hoping to find some plug prewired solutions. some kind of lamp i can deconstruct maybe. dunno i have to look into this. if you have any good input i'd love to hear it.

step three:plants
for my first round I will be starting with some bag seeds. no need wasting money on quality seeds or clones until i have my hydro skills up to the task. the number of plants depends on the size of tub i can find and how much light i go with. figure i could pull off 4 small plants. maybe three. not really sure at this stage. again feel free to drop me you opinions here.

well that is my planthus far. i still need to hear back on the storage cabinet, when i get it i will update with pics.