Girl Scout Cookies - King Louie XIII & XXX - 430W HPS - Grow

shaggyb13

Not my first time growing but my previous grow was way back in 2000. So much more info. is available now vs. then that I decided I wanted to start again. This is my first attempt at a grow journal so sorry if I leave anything out or post anything irrelevant.

Here's the basic info:

Strains: (3)Girl Scout Cookies, (2) King Louie XIII, and (3) XXX 9 clones total Supposed flowering time 8-9 weeks
I got the clones from House of Clones in Van Nuys on 11/22/14
I placed the rooted clones into 6" hugo rockwool cubes and placed them into 9" buckets with hydroton at the bottom and sides around the cubes. Placed the 9 plants into a home made flood and drain system.

Light: 430W Son Agro HPS

Grow Space: It's inside a shower space 4x3x8, the home made flood table is only about 3x2
Ventilation comes from a window in bathroom left open during light cycle with a window fan blowing in fresh air into room also 1 oscillating fan blowing air over canopy.
Day temperature usually 75-80, humidity 55-60%
Night temperature drops drastically at night in So. Cal but the room temp drops about 10 degrees to about 65 degrees. I was getting high humidity at night due to closing window at night to prevent light leakage. One night it was at 90% so I now leave the window open at all times and just make sure to cover the opening to prevent light. So far so good. The humidity at night stays below 60%. Ideally I would be using a dehumidifier. Im hoping to get one in the next few days to try and drop the humidity down to under 40% in hopes of increasing resin on the plants.

Nutrients: GH Flora 3 part, FF Open Sesame, M.O.A.B., Bud Candy
For feeding I've been following the Useless's GH feeding schedule.

The clones were in vegetation for a little over 4 weeks. They were flipped to 12/12 on Christmas day 12/25.