Girl Scout Versus Papaya - Plus 3 More Great Strains

jrd0821

Hello And welcome to my journal. This is my first time making a journal here. I've read up on how to start and post. So I will try my best. Here we go....

Strains
1. Papaya
2. Girl Scout.
3. White Widow
4. Alaskan Thunder
5. Mystery Strain

Soil grow.
I'm going to use a Fox farms organic mix, with mushroom compost, perlite, Pete moss. Threw in some worm castings, and a few other components. Been cooking this soil for a few days now.

I am going to use 5 gallon buckets, but going to start in 2 gal. Like to get a good stalk before i transplant.

Going to do
1/2 Fox farms
1/3 mushroom compost
1/3 Pete moss
1/3 perlite

These are the five strains I will be attempting this year.
We will be outdoors for this grow. Tried indoor once. Had a ton of problems. Mostly trial and error with that.

Last of all I wanna say thank you to the 420 community. You pepole are great. Looking for all the help or info people can give.

Pictures soon to follow. Thanks again.:thanks:

IMG_20150526_161859.jpg
20150526_161255.jpg

Day one of germ For these baby's. Last time I did it this way I had a 90 percent success rate on germination. Gonna get the ball rolling on potting up the soil.

Will learn how to edit photos soon I hope. Thxs

And so it begins. We have life. Germinated 15 seeds and 12 sprout. Prety good odds right there. Since I have taken this pic I have already placed them in soil. I use a flower flat to start out my seeds. One they get there true leaves I will transplant them over to the 2 1/2 gal pots. Then later to the 5 gal pots. I will transfer the plants at least twice.

Last year I had a plant out grow a five gal pot. Hopefully this don't happen again. Thanks again guys.

Alright. So I finally get to do any update. So I've got the plants in a little potter flat.

20150604_163123.jpg

They will continue there life her for about a month or so.