Hello new friends!

RainStacks

I am so glad that I found this site, and the community here. I have been made to feel so welcome by everyone I have interacted with on 420. I found this site by chance just trying searching the internet and learn more about growing. I had no intention of joining a site, let alone starting my own journal, but everything I have seen on here has inspired me!

I live in Southern California. I am an avid lover of the outdoors. I enjoy surfing, rock climbing, and gardening. I played poker professionally while in college (mostly online). I now work in sales and am also an inventor. Within the last year I have gotten really into vermiculture, and have even come up with a couple of my own techniques for feeding my worms. If anyone has any questions about this, I am more than happy to help in any way I can.

My goal here is to learn how to grow the healthiest, and tastiest plants possible(cannabis and veggies), and to make some friends along the way too. My greatest success so far in gardening was a single Roma tomato plant which grew over 7 feet/2 meters and produced well over 200 tomatoes. Our garden soil was pretty much straight clay and had a severe calcium deficiency. We amended the soil with our own compost(mostly comprised of kitchen scraps and avocado leaves and parts) and worm castings.

I recently started my first journal. I am growing a very interesting strain which has mutant webbed leaves; thanks to members here I speculate that it is Blue Hawaiian crossed with Duck's foot. If anyone wants to check it out or comment please feel free to stop by, and say hi on my journal page any time.

Thank you for reading,

RainStacks:surf:

Welcome Sir. Ive seen you posting around. Im glad to see youve found this great place. ;)