Hopeful Growing Guide

cfriday8

Growing plants!!

I've been wanting to grow for a very long time now. I had some extra time on my hands so I decided to give this long saught after dream a try. This is just based of extensive research, I have been through countless websites and I have hopefully compiled the best growing plan! I wanted to see if this was a good enough plan to start growing. Not gonna grow very many plants maybe three or four. Feel free to leave comments and it's the internet so I fully expect crap comments. I know I'm a beginner and I have no experience that's specifically why I posted this. I seek advice and insight on the art of growing great tasting and potent bud.

Starting equipment:
30 watts per foot of floor space.
More lumens the better.
Energy saving bulb (penetrates better)
Start with 6400K Compact Fluorescent Lights ( CFL ) -- blue light spectrum(growth)
End with 2700k CFL-- red light spectrum (flowering)

If desired you could use the red for the whole thing. But for better results use the blue light first. Then switch to the red light.

Germinating:
Line the bottom of a plate with a few layers of damp paper towels (not to be dripping) and drain any excess water from the plate.
Seeds should be placed on top of the tissue, allowing each seed as much space as possible. Use double the amount of seeds you plan to yield. This will be explained later.
Place another few layers of damp paper towels on top of the seeds, again allowing excess water to drain off.
Lastly, cover everything with the second plate, upside down, to form a ‘clam-shell’ shape – this will create the dark, moist environment necessary for germination.

Planting:
Once shoots pop out and the first leaves sprout, which may take 24-72 hours. But can take weeks maybe months, dependent on the seeds. Dark seeds are the best as they are quicker to sprout.