K-wylds First Cabinet Grow Caramelicious & Unknown

k-wyld

This is my first time growing, but I feel as though all of you here at 420 have shared enough knowledge to get underway. Hope You all enjoy, I'm sure with a little help I can have a successful first grow :D

Strain: Caramelicious (60-40 indica) and unknowns

Grow Medium: Soil (Fox Farm Ocean Forest)

Lighting: 2 (2' four lamp T5 CFL's)

Nutrients: GrowBig, BigBloom, and TigerBloom

Grow Area: Home-made grow box

Re: Grow Box Caramelicious

This is just the first test run with the lights on...my babies have been germinating for about 24 hours at this point...i am germinating 3 caramelicious seeds and 3 unknowns

OuterBox.jpg

The dimensions are 38"Tx24"Dx32"W (I think...i know that is close)

InnerWorkings.jpg

Door open. The ice on the floor is to cool the box...any other suggestions?

BoxSetup.jpg

rsz_052.jpg

Re: K-wylds first cabinet grow ~caramelicious & unknown~

I woke up this morning and 4 of 6 of my seeds have germinated already! (3 caramelicious and 1 unknown).. I didn't take pictures of them but they are now in the pots and the waiting has begun...for the first couple days I plan on using only one of the lights to keep temps low while in the hood. New pics whenever they decide to crawl out of the soil:cheer:

Whats up KW! Nice stealth set-up man. I didn't see any ventilation in there, which is a must for a small cab like that. As you've seen, mine is similar, and even with 4 fans (2 intake, 2 exhaust) I have major heat problems with the door closed. I keep it open for now, and have an 80 cfm inline duct fan on the way for my air cooled hps, but eventually the smell will be a problem.

A few questions:
Do you plan to use T5's through the entire grow? If so, are you using both spectra (2700k and 6500k)?

How long do you plan to veg?

Are you waiting at least 4 weeks to add nutes to the FFOF? (this is highly recommended).

Are you able to add ventilation?