LED Vs CFL

Jd1989

Hi guys I was just wondering I have a small grow cabinet I have been using which is working great I run a 400w cfl which has been been very productive I have recently purchased an led 250w I was just wondering if anyone had any idea weather the swap would be worth it in the long run for yields etc I have read so much on this and still feel clueless any info would be greatly appreciated ,
Thanks

How much it pulls from the wall versus its rating. Manufacturers will bill a light as 600w because it has 60 x 10 watt chips, for example, but it may only pull 250 watts from the wall, because it is more efficient to drive the leds. What make/model is your light?

That’s the thing the only sort of label I can find on the led light is CE roHS I did some research into it it’s chinese I think?

So would a 120w led be better than a 450w cfl ?

I'm no pro on leds more like a rookie but I am going to say no. Is it a led panel? Usually leds actual wattage is around half of what it is sold as my 450w panels pull an actual 200 watts each. These "450watt" led panels I have claim to cover a 3x3 in veg and 2.5x2.5 in flower. So it's safe to say the light you have would cover less then half of that which would make for a pretty small plant.

Those Chinese mh/hps lights are the best bang for your buck...but led is much more energy efficient and provides the plant with better spectrums and also run way cooler then hps. I do not recommend hps in small spaces.

It verys on type of light someone can correct me if I'm wrong but I believe with led you want at least 35w per square foot with 50w per square foot being the best.

It sounds like the CFL may outperform what you have. Post a pic of the LED if you want. With LED's sometimes you really don't know what you are getting. My 5 year old TopLED pulls about 185 watts with veg/bloom on and I'd take that over a 450 watt cfl any day, especially for light penetration.