My father wants to switch from blood thinner to weed, need advice

Liam300

Hello and thank you for reading, my father has had a bad kidney since he was 25. He’s now 50 and has been meds for years (Blood thinner). He finally has decided to give Weed a try because he’s tired of the medication and would like a natural remedie. I live in Los Angeles California and I’d like some help on choosing the right medication for him something anticoagulant. I was thinking 1:1 gummies to start ? I’m not experienced when it’s comes to medicinal use. Anything helps! Thank you so much!

@Liam300 This is the first I am learning of the anticoagulant properties of cannabis. I can only find one study documenting the effects of a cannabis extract showing positive results with an obese rat. This is interesting.

The rest of the search results show a possible bad interaction between warfarin (blood thinner) and cannabis. So caution should be exercised by your father if he is using both at the same time.

I wish I had more info for you. Perhaps someone else has more info on this matter.

@Liam300 This is the first I am learning of the anticoagulant properties of cannabis. I can only find one study documenting the effects of a cannabis extract showing positive results with an obese rat. This is interesting.

The rest of the search results show a possible bad interaction between warfarin (blood thinner) and cannabis. So caution should be exercised by your father if he is using both at the same time.

I wish I had more info for you. Perhaps someone else has more info on this matter.
Thanks so much for the information, can you possibly link the study ? I’d like to see what they used such as strains and types of consumption if possible

I believe CBD has the stronger blood thinning effect.
There are also several herbs that are blood thinners.
Ginko Biloba is one.

He should find an apothecary