My plant is having major issues, what can I do?

ReefKief

420 Member
Hello everyone! It's my first time growing and things went bad really quickly for my plant. I'm just wondering if she can still recover or if I should start from scratch.

My plant has had some weird problems since the day it sprouted. The first few sets of leaves were all deformed and weird looking but she was still growing at a good pace (As shown on my last post on here). Also, I feel like the leaves have always been light green with some lighter spots at some places (it didn't look like burning though).

Because of the light green color of the plant, I made a very, very dumb mistake by adding a very small amount of organic liquid tomato fertilizer (3-1-5) when she was one and a half weeks old, thinking it might have been some kind of deficiency. This was especially dumb since I knew that the soil should already have enough nutrients for the first few weeks.

Anyways, exactly one week later, my plant started showing slightly burnt tips on the second set of leaves. I instantly thought that it could only be nutrient burn because of the fertilizer I added, so I decided to flush the plant the same day with about 1 time the pot's capacity. The next few days the burning on the leaves got worse and it started spreading to other leaves. The leaves also started drooping a little, possibly because of overwatering/flushing? During this time I didn't water anymore and let the soil dry up. The drooping got better but the leaf burning got worse. After letting the soil dry I decided to flush the plant again, since the the leaf burn didn't stop. This time I flushed using about 4 time the pot's capacity. Both times I let the water run off properly and I stopped watering for a while to let the soil dry. I also poked some holes into the soil to let it dry out a little faster. (I didn't break any roots)