Need help with soil

guitron1988

Hey there , I was wondering if any one can help me out .
I need to go buy some soil im a newbie at this first time ever grow and i have my clone already i was wondering what would be the best soil mix i could buy from home depot or lows or walmart or what ever.

Im going to be growing in a 18"wide x 19 3/8 " tall with cfls
grow box just for veg stage

starting on a bigger box tomaro

12/12 all the way into flowering

then go 24/7

any help would be nice, if you could get some pictures of the product that be awesome
:thanks: :bong:

Hey there , I was wondering if any one can help me out .
I need to go buy some soil im a newbie at this first time ever grow and i have my clone already i was wondering what would be the best soil mix i could buy from home depot or lows or walmart or what ever.

Im going to be growing in a 18"wide x 19 3/8 " tall with cfls
grow box just for veg stage

starting on a bigger box tomaro

12/12 all the way into flowering

then go 24/7

any help would be nice, if you could get some pictures of the product that be awesome
:thanks: :bong:

hard to say. Each Homedepot lowes etc carried slightly different mixes.

Stay away from any soil that contains "extended release" ferts.I think MG Organic is ok if you have to go with it. You want it to be light and airy so it drains well as well has hold a bit of moisture.

sphagnum peet / lime/ perlite/ worm castings / vermiculite / and "finely" composted bark mulch makes for a good mix if it does not have the extended release chemical ferts in it.

what would be the best soil mix i could buy from home depot or lows or walmart or what ever.
Get MG Canadian Sphagnum (enriched with starter nutes) and avoid all of the MG potting and organic. Those all contain time released ferts.

You'll need MG perlite as well

Wal-mart has been selling worm castings. You'll have to check where you live to see if they have it in stock.